數據中心交換器用迴路是熱虹吸散熱器

近年智慧型手機與雲端計算的用量持續增加,影音平台與各式社群網站、物聯網與未來的自駕車,每天數以百兆計的資料透過無線或實體網路在數據中心交換,儲存在雲端伺服器中。這些數據交換的工作,仰賴的是數據中心內部大量高速的伺服器與交換機網路。

而運算需求和資訊傳需的提升,新世代的交換機晶片的功率密度(Power density)更勝於伺服器運算晶片,來到40W/cm²  以上(800W, 熱源面積44×44 mm), 已經遠超過傳統熱管或是均溫版的散熱性能。

對於這類應用我們推薦使用熱虹吸散熱器,有效對應超高功率密度,在有限空間內降低交換機晶片溫度。熱虹吸散熱器採用複合式金屬材料焊接而成,成熟可靠,無傳統水冷系統洩漏對系統造成傷害的疑慮。產品特性常效穩定,特別適用於追求性與品質,需要長期穩定運轉數據中心相關設備。

開發挑戰:

  • 有限空間內,超高發熱量與高功率密度 ( 800W, >40W/cm²)
  • 提升熱交換效率,降低使用風量
  • 散熱產品需常效穩定,對應數據中心運轉需求

設計方案:

  • 迴路式熱虹吸散熱器(Loop thermosyphon) 對應超高功率密度需求
  • 特殊複合金屬焊接製程,高效穩定
  • 超高效率熱交換器,節省系統運轉所需風量與能源

 

Comments are closed.

  • ABOUT US

    Founded in August 2010, Cooling House is an established Asia-based design and manufacturing company for innovative thermal solutions and is headquartered in Taipei. Cooling House holds patents for several cooling technologies and product concepts.



    Read more.....

  • Newsletter Subscription

  • HQ Address

    Cooling House Co., Ltd.
    2F No.10, Wugong 5th Road, Wugu District, New Taipei City 24890, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

    冠昊有限公司
    24890 新北市五股區五工五路10號2樓

    Tel: +886 (0)2 2298 3872
    Fax: +886 (0)2 2298 3872

    General enquiries:
    Tel: +886 (0)2 2298 3872
    E-mail: sw@coolinghouse.com
  • Office Directions

Copyright © 2014 - 2020 Cooling House All rights reserved.

Loop thermosyphon for data center switch

The increasing use of smartphones and cloud computing, on-line videos, social medias, the Internet of Things, and future self-driving cars, hundreds of megabytes of data are exchanged and stored in data centers through wireless or physical networks every day. These data exchange and transmission tasks rely on a large number of high-speed servers and switch networks in the data centers.
With the increase needs in computing and information exchange, the heat flux and thermal power density of the new generation data center switch chips is even than that of servers’ computing chips (800W, heat source area 44x44mm, Power density >40W/cm²), which surpasses the level of conventional heat pipes or vapor chamber can offer.
For such applications, we propose Loop thermosyphon, which effectively handles the ultra high power density to reduce the temperature of the chips withing the limited space. Loop thermosyphon is made of cladded metal material by brazing process, the concern of conventional water cooling system leakage to cause system damage is minimized.

With superior heat exchange performance the needed air flow rate and power consumption can be significantly reduced.

Challenge:

  • Ultra-high heat flux and thermal power density (800W, >40W/cm²)
  • Optimal heat exchange efficiency to reduce the necessary amount of cooling air
  • The thermal solution needs to be constant and stable to fulfill the operation requirements in data centers.

Solution:

  • Loop thermosyphon to handle the ultra-high power density in the limited space ((800W, heat source area 44x44mm, Power density >40W/cm²))
  • Cladded metal material welding production process for long term life and stable quality
  • Superior heat exchange efficiency saves the needed air flow rate and energy consumption of the system

 

Comments are closed.

  • ABOUT US

    Founded in August 2010, Cooling House is an established Asia-based design and manufacturing company for innovative thermal solutions and is headquartered in Taipei. Cooling House holds patents for several cooling technologies and product concepts.



    Read more.....

  • Newsletter Subscription

  • HQ Address

    Cooling House Co., Ltd.
    2F No.10, Wugong 5th Road, Wugu District, New Taipei City 24890, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

    冠昊有限公司
    24890 新北市五股區五工五路10號2樓

    Tel: +886 (0)2 2298 3872
    Fax: +886 (0)2 2298 3872

    General enquiries:
    Tel: +886 (0)2 2298 3872
    E-mail: sw@coolinghouse.com
  • Office Directions

Copyright © 2014 - 2020 Cooling House All rights reserved.